King’s Cross Canopy Market

I’m all about the cute markets that pop up around London, and I vaguely remember stumbling across this market in King’s Cross last year and then never seeing it again, until I saw on social media that it was returning! On a rare day off at the weekend I walked down there (perks of living near King’s Cross) to check it out.

The Canopy Market isn’t far from King’s Cross station, basically head towards Granary Square and when you see the Waitrose you know you’re in the right spot. This market is relatively small in terms of size, but there’s a lot of variety in both stalls to shop from and also food and drink! There is also seating in the middle so you can comfortably sit to enjoy the yummy stuff you might’ve bought!

Processed with VSCO with q2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

The first stall I took a nosey at was MARMOR because look, just look at how pretty these products are. I’ve got this weird thing about initials and decorative initials like this, so I was totally drawn in. Marbling has become quite the popular thing recently as well, and I find it such a fascinating art – I don’t think I’d have the patience to do it! It was really lovely to chat to Lucy, the owner of this company, about the process and how she makes her products and I absolutely wanted to spend a lot of money in that moment…

Processed with VSCO with q2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Next stop was The Hendersons Shop, who I actually follow on Instagram already but haven’t had the chance to visit their shop as they’re based in Rochester, but they have a selection of the most delightful products. I’ve recently become quite obsessed with patches and have a ridiculous list of ones that I want to buy, and it’s easy to go crazy over pins to so this part of the table could’ve been bad for my bank account.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Also – candles. 😍 These ones from Paddywax smelt delightful and I adored the packaging of them but I knew my boyfriend wouldn’t be pleased if I came home with yet another candle (I have 5 on my desk currently…) so I managed to resist, but they’ll be going on my birthday list for sure.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Having loved The Lion King since I can remember, I’ll need to get this Hakuna Matata patch at some point because it’s bloody beautiful, and isn’t it just such a nice phrase to remember? 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Moving onto the food selection of the market, I was drawn to this stall for obvious reasons! Bad Brownie are a company that have appeared on Dragons Den and having successful been funded by one of the dragons they’ll hopefully be opening up a permanent London shop this year! It was so difficult to chose from the selection but I picked up a peanut butter brownie for my boyfriend and the bacon and maple one for myself, and they were deeeelicious. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with s3 preset

I spent quite a long time at the last stall I visited, for obvious reasons.

THEY HAVE DOGS.

Having been so distracted by this adorable doggo I didn’t actually take a photo of their products, but bob+BEAR make the sweetest accessories for dogs including collars, leads, jumpers (😍😍😍) and more, and when I have a pup I’ll most certainly be going to them for all the cute things that pup will need!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

As I mentioned earlier there were loads of different food stands to browse too but sadly I didn’t have time to try them, the smells were delicious though! The Canopy Market will be on every last weekend of the month so if you’re in the area I’d recommend checking it out! 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

social media
Let’s talk? | rukayagcesar@gmail.com
twitter | instagram | youtube | facebook

Leave a comment